Board of Management

The Education Act 1998 requires secondary schools to have boards of management that include parent and teacher representatives.

Board of Management 2014 - 2017


Chairperson:                      Fr Gerry Horan OSA.

Trustees’ Nominees:          Ms Antoinette Coffey, Silvia Bean Uí Sheanlaoich, Mr John Moran.

Parents’ Nominees:           Mrs Rosemary Fennell, Mr Peter Finch.

Teachers’ Nominees:         Mr Michael McGrath, Ms Eileen Murphy.

Secretary:                           Ailbhe Iníon Ní Neachtain.



We offer a broad curriculum enabling students to reach their academic potential, develop life-long learning skills and achieve their goals in the ultimate Leaving Certificate Examinations.


In St. Augustine's College, We offer a comprehensive guidance service to students from 1st to 6th year.


St. Augustine's College is located in Abbeyside, Dungarvan Co. Waterford, just 2.5km (5 mins by car) from Dungarvan Town Centre.


We are now able to accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard or Laser) for items such as exam fees and after school study.

Upcoming Events

Fri Sep 29, 2017 @19:00 -
Awards Night
Tue Oct 03, 2017 @19:00 -
1st Year Parents' Information Night
Sat Oct 21, 2017
Open Day
Mon Oct 30, 2017 @08:00 - 17:00
Halloween Break
Tue Oct 31, 2017 @08:00 - 17:00
Halloween Break

St. Augustine's College
Duckspool, Abbeyside, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.

Tel: 058 41140 / 48612 Email: