Our Staff

Principal: Ailbhe Ní Neachtain

Deputy Principal: Jim Power

Deputy Principal Michael O'Sullivan


Assistant Principals:

Michael McGrath

Bríd O'Kennedy

Marian Joy

Shiovaun O'Sullivan

Áíne Uí Fhoghlú

Nollaig Sheehan

Margo McGann (Programmes Co-Ordinator)


Special Duties Teachers:

Michael Kavanagh

Myra O'Donovan

Carmel Mulcahy

Donal Williams

Anne Pender

Mary Tobin

Pat Knightly



Chaplains: Fr. G. Horan OSA, Bro. P. Lennon OSA

1st Year Head: Bro. P. Lennon OSA

Bursar: Bro. F. Spring OSA

Administration: Fr. M. Cooney OSA


Student Support Staff

Guidance Counsellor Elaine Moore

6th Year Head Bríd O'Kennedy

5th Year Head Shiovaun O'Sullivan

3rd Year Head Áine Uí Fhoghlú

2nd Year Head Carmel Mulcahy

1st Year Head Bro. P. Lennon OSA

T.Y. Co-ordinator Nollaig Sheehan

Learning Support Co-ordinator Pat Knightly


Administrative Staff

Fr. M. Cooney OSA

Helen Russell

Bro. F. Spring OSA


Teaching Staff

Anita Buckley

Claire Cashin

Ann Commins


Rosaleen Curran

Darragh Duggan

Des Feeney

Jason Forrestall

Olive Fitzsimons

Heather Foley

Kelley Gardiner

Pamela Gould

Laura Green

Lisa Hanrick

Geraldine Heffernan

Fr. G. Horan OSA

 Marian Joy

Michael Kavanagh

William Kelly

Caroline Knightly

Pat Knightly

Bro. P. Lennon OSA

Pádraig Mac Craith

Tess Martin

Dara McCloskey

Margo McGann


Michael McGrath

Elaine Moore

Carmel Mulcahy

Karen Murphy

Mark O'Brien

Jonathan O'Donovan

Myra O'Donovan

Bríd O'Kennedy

Kieran O’Sullivan

Shiovaun O'Sullivan

Anne Pender

Alan Ryan

Úna Ryan

Nollaig Sheehan

Mary Tobin

Noreen Twohig

Annemarie Uí Chuirrín

Áine Uí Fhoghlú

Conor Walsh

Angela Walsh

Aoife Walsh

Paul Whyte

Donal Williams


Special Needs Assistants

Joan Elsted

Emma Kyne

Marina Lynch

Audrey O'Donovan



Liam Tobin


Babs Kiely


Cleaning/Catering Staff

Mary Byrne

Bernadette Joy

Nonie Keating

Ester Moore

Jan O'Riordan

Sabrina O'Riordan



We offer a broad curriculum enabling students to reach their academic potential, develop life-long learning skills and achieve their goals in the ultimate Leaving Certificate Examinations.


In St. Augustine's College, We offer a comprehensive guidance service to students from 1st to 6th year.


St. Augustine's College is located in Abbeyside, Dungarvan Co. Waterford, just 2.5km (5 mins by car) from Dungarvan Town Centre.


We are now able to accept payments via credit card (Visa, Mastercard or Laser) for items such as exam fees and after school study.

Useful Links

Allows teachers to connect and collaborate with students, parents, and each other.

Teacher & Parent ePortal
A resource for teachers and parents.

Upcoming Events

Mon Dec 17, 2018
5th and 2nd Year In-house Christmas exams
Tue Dec 18, 2018
5th and 2nd Year In-house Christmas exams
Wed Dec 19, 2018
5th and 2nd Year In-house Christmas exams
Thu Dec 20, 2018
5th and 2nd Year In-house Christmas exams
Fri Dec 21, 2018
5th and 2nd Year In-house Christmas exams

Privacy Statement

For information on how our website handles your privacy please read our Privacy Statement.
St. Augustine's College
Duckspool, Abbeyside, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland.

Tel: 058 41140 / 48612 Email: office@staugustines.ie

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information